2019 State of Transportation

2018 awards continued

MarCom Awards (Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals)

  • Platinum Award: "No Distractions" Work Zone Safety video

National Association of Minority Contractors

  • Agency Champion Award

Pre-Cast/Prestressed Concrete Institute

  • Robert J. Lyman Award: Alaskan Way Viaduct Replacement Program

Public Relations Society of America

  • Totem Award: "Stay Back from the Tracks" campaign

Tabor 100

  • Crystal Eagle Award: Office of Equal Opportunity Director Earl Key

TransComm (AASHTO Transportation Communication)

  • Graphic Design – Display; Social Media – Best Use of Social Media in a Campaign; Website/Technology

Washington Asphalt Paving Association

  • Carl Minor Award - Best Overall WSDOT Paving Project; 1st Place Paving Project - West: SR 20 & SR 525 Bob Galbreath Rd. to Holbrook Rd
  • 1st Place Paving Project – East; Smoothness Award – East: US 2 Deer Rd to Colbert Corridor
  • Smoothness Award – West; and Merit Award: I-5 NB So. 260th to Duwamish River Bridge
  • Merit Awards: SR 150, SR 270, SR 304

Washington Aggregate & Concrete Association

  • Excellence in Concrete Construction: I-5 Mill Plain to NE 18th


  • Wood Design Excellence: Tacoma Amtrak Cascades Station
Tabor 100
Build Washington